As full time, professional musicians, we love what we do and take pride in putting on the best live shows possible!

Here are some reviews from previous clients and people who have seen us play live!

The Sleeping Dogs
5.0
Based on 46 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ruth Silverstone
Ruth Silverstone
2022-07-26T18:56:38+0000
Thank you for playing at our joint 50th Birthday and 20th Wedding anniversary, you certainly got the party... started. Your choice of songs were perfect and your ability to take requests and just play them is amazing. Hassle free from first contact through to clearing up. would highly recommend and if we do another party you are top of the list to play. just got to recover from this one first 😊 You won't be disappointed. Amazingread more
Tara Mar
Tara Mar
2022-06-13T10:41:00+0000
Amazing band and lovely people. Thank you so much for playing at our wedding. Can't wait to see you perform again, 100%... recommend 👌read more
Rhian Eleri Jones
Rhian Eleri Jones
2022-05-10T12:30:46+0000
Just wanted to say you were brilliant at Beth and Marks weekend over the weekend! Will definitely be recommending you... to others 😊 P.s. sorry for all the requests and fangirling I hope I at least provided some entertainmentread more
Lisa May
Lisa May
2021-08-22T23:06:29+0000
These guys are incredible! They are amazingly talented musicians, play to the crowd, great voices, brilliant banter.... Well recommended! The best time!read more
Suzanna Bradley
Suzanna Bradley
2020-04-18T18:53:24+0000
Brilliant boys, excellent musicians and family
James Marson
James Marson
2020-03-28T22:52:39+0000
amazing band would highly recommend for any event
Bethan Hughes
Bethan Hughes
2020-03-28T19:58:28+0000
Yes definitely. Amazing.
Karly Gorman
Karly Gorman
2020-03-15T12:46:52+0000
absolutely brilliant band! made our night in Tenby! can't wait for you to come to Neath!
Lisa Bridge
Lisa Bridge
2020-01-26T23:00:47+0000
These guys are crazy good They don’t only sing, they entertain We always look out for them where they are playing and... go watch Awesomeness overload 🤘👍🤘👍🤘👍💃🤘👍🤘👍🤘🤘read more
Gregory John
Gregory John
2020-01-26T11:21:45+0000
Talented and energetic. Great repertoire. Saw the guys at the Great Australian Bite in Warwick this evening. What a... fantastic show.read more
Simon Bradley
Simon Bradley
2019-11-23T04:13:32+0000
Saw them perform live and booked them for an event... they did not disappoint! Great audience interaction, fantastic... attention to detail, brilliant sound levels and above all else... excellent music that got a small intimate audience singing along... couldn’t recommend more xxxxxxread more
Georgina Jones
Georgina Jones
2019-11-10T16:24:56+0000
Absolutely brilliant @ The pony club 90th birthday ball! Dance floor was full all night long which says it all 😀
Helen M Davies
Helen M Davies
2019-08-31T22:08:03+0000
Looking for a band? Then these are the guys to have. We had them at our wedding party last night and they were... absolutely fantastic. They played and sang a random mix of requests perfectly. Brilliant. Da iawn Bois. Ardderchog xread more
Steve Briers
Steve Briers
2019-08-30T17:04:31+0000
Supremely talented musicians, excellent live show and 2 of the nicest guys you could meet. Great working with you lads
Leanne Howlin
Leanne Howlin
2019-08-11T16:54:37+0000
I booked this band for my 40th Birthday celebration & they were fantastic!! Everyone was complimenting on how great... there music was & how they catered for everybody, Would definitely use these guys again 🙂read more
Eilian Gapper
Eilian Gapper
2019-08-08T21:41:35+0000
Seen these guys a number of times. They are fantastic. Liked so much having them for my grandsons wedding next year at... the Oxwich Bay Hotel 🎸🎸read more
Becca Weaver
Becca Weaver
2019-08-01T10:37:09+0000
Really enjoyed their mix of music and performance at a wedding recently.
Ian Williams
Ian Williams
2019-07-27T22:27:33+0000
Fab nite in noble court , excellent atmosphere
Chris Oliver Kendall
Chris Oliver Kendall
2019-07-23T14:09:32+0000
Had them for wedding great music catered for all highly recommend lovely guys
Eileen Parker Francis
Eileen Parker Francis
2019-06-20T15:53:56+0000
Had them for my 70th birthday party. Brilliant night, music for all ages!
Jennifer Thomas
Jennifer Thomas
2019-04-21T11:17:06+0000
They did a gig in Canolfan Hermon last night and they were brilliant! They’ve been booked again for the Saturday... between Xmas and New Year - that says it all!read more
Karen Beard
Karen Beard
2019-01-01T10:34:57+0000
Saw them at New Year last night. Awesome covers band with a massive repertoire. Great stage presence and musicianship.
Dawn Williams
Dawn Williams
2018-11-24T20:22:44+0000
Amazing band that sing beautiful cover songs. I’d highly recommend them.
Mark W Llewellyn
Mark W Llewellyn
2018-10-24T19:02:22+0000
Really good band playing popular music!
Sandra Russell
Sandra Russell
2018-08-24T22:41:15+0000
fantastic, didn't want to leave the pub.
Tracey Rees
Tracey Rees
2018-08-18T22:29:33+0000
Just seen these boys in meadow House, many thanks for an awesome night 🤘🤘
Paul Picton
Paul Picton
2018-08-04T07:53:24+0000
Seen SD on Wednesday @ G Vale club house, amazing! They are human Juke Box. BRILLIANT
Ieuan Jones
Ieuan Jones
2018-07-30T08:47:30+0000
Kev Workman
Kev Workman
2018-07-09T21:54:31+0000
Hands down the best band I’ve seen. So good I had to have them at my wedding and they didn’t disappoint. Everyone... thought they were amazing and can’t wait to see them again. Cheers boys. Awesome as always �. Mr & Mrs Workmanread more
Matthew Bevan
Matthew Bevan
2018-06-21T09:52:04+0000
Seen these boys twice now both times very professional, they get the crowd going, good job lads, will recommend.
Hedydd Phillips
Hedydd Phillips
2018-06-03T13:05:56+0000
Excellent night. Professional performance last night at the Ffynnone Arms Pembrokeshire. Thank you Ben and Nick. I will... be booking you again!read more
Sarah Nicholls
Sarah Nicholls
2018-06-02T19:32:09+0000
Think I've found my wedding band fantastic music and gig at the ffynnone arms you haven't played 1 song I haven't loved... yetread more
Cherie Gould
Cherie Gould
2018-05-22T10:03:46+0000
Seen these and they where fantastic.. hoping to book you in the near future
Kate Massocchi
Kate Massocchi
2018-05-12T12:33:38+0000
Listening to you guys in "Days" open day in Haverfordwest, brilliant! Would definitely book you for a function!
Holly Vidler
Holly Vidler
2018-01-02T22:30:34+0000
Amazing band... my feet still hurt from dancing all night (3 days later) you guys rocked ���
Natalie Wilkins
Natalie Wilkins
2018-01-02T22:10:51+0000
What a band! Can play any request and make it sound amazing! Highly recommend after hearing them at our friends wedding... read more
Wendy Boothman
Wendy Boothman
2018-01-02T21:09:19+0000
This amazing band played at Dylan and Kristel's wedding on Saturday to the sheer delight of the whole gamut of wedding... guests; from our 11 month old granddaughter to all of us 'more mature' old farts! Fantastic sound, stunning range of music genres and totally amenable to all requests. Cannot recommend them highly enough and really hope I will have the good fortune to hear them again.read more
Eluned Hughes
Eluned Hughes
2018-01-02T20:42:28+0000
This absolutely fabulous band performed at Dylan and Kristel's wedding, Saturday Dec 30th. They are brilliant.
Dylan Hughes
Dylan Hughes
2018-01-02T20:29:17+0000
Simply amazing job at our wedding on 30th December. Great guys, great musicians and went above and beyond all night.... Thank you for being a huge part of our big day and helping everyone to rock out! I hope you liked the Hendrix replica jacket too 😉read more
Kristel Hughes
Kristel Hughes
2018-01-02T20:28:14+0000
We hired The Sleeping Dogs for our wedding last Saturday 30th December. Seriously these guys can play amazing!! So... talented so fun and what a awesome atmosphere. Absolutely all guests of all ages where raving how good you guys were. You went above and beyond and so glad we had you on our special day to make it even extra special!! Can not recommend you enough thank you so much. The Hughes rocked all night! ��read more
Gwil Evans
Gwil Evans
2017-12-19T00:21:51+0000
We've used The Sleeping Dogs twice for our events now. Brilliant both times but the feedback we had from the people in... attendance at our last event with the guys was fantastic! If you're after a band that has something for everyone look no further than these guys! Looking forward to booking them again in the future. ��read more
Laura Nicholas
Laura Nicholas
2017-12-18T18:36:22+0000
I hired these guys for our Christmas party and they couldn't have been more accommodating. Got a mixed agw group... dancing the night away. Would definitely recommend �read more
Lydia May
Lydia May
2017-12-17T13:43:14+0000
The Sleeping Dogs are my favourites! Our venue puts on live music with different bands every Friday and I always look... forward to seeing these guys play. They take requests and interact with the crowd and always have the place jumping. Super talented, super lovely guys. Highly recommend.read more
Next Reviews